More Lilacs

I love the contrast between the white and the lavender lilacs in the background. I’ll be taking another trip out to the UW Arboretum with my cousin this morning. I guess I can’t get enough of these lovely blossoms. Tonight, our temperatures will be getting down into the mid 20’s and I’m not sure how well these plants will hold up to that. I hope these beautiful bushes will be spared, along with all of the other blossoms on the many varieties of shrubbery and trees that the Arboretum holds.

2 Comments

  1. April 9, 2012 at 6:19 pm

    Gorgeous, can’t wait for this scene in VT….still a few weeks to go.
    Thanks for sharing. 🙂

  2. jkgphotos said,

    April 9, 2012 at 6:29 pm

    Thanks! I enjoyed their fragrance again today. These are in bloom here a full month ahead of schedule, so I wonder what next year will bring.


Leave a Reply

