Love is in the Air..

This time of year it’s fun to watch the interactions of the pairs of birds who are settling down to start a family. This House Finch pair is no different. I usually see the cardinals feeding each other, but I’ve not witnessed a display like this from another pair. Very sweet I think and so happy I was able to capture this. We have a pair of finches nesting again right outside by our front door. They will be fun to watch and we’ll also have to watch ourselves and remember they will be flying right by our heads once in awhile when we enter and exit. Again, love is in the air!

4 Comments

  1. April 17, 2012 at 6:01 am

    Such a lovely picture, Joleen!

    • jkgphotos said,

      April 17, 2012 at 6:07 am

      Thank you so much. I’m happy you enjoyed it and thanks for visiting my blog. Hope to see you back and I welcome your comments.

  2. April 20, 2012 at 7:03 am

    What a special capture of them, so sweet and tender….it put a smile on my face. Love is in the air!

    • jkgphotos said,

      April 20, 2012 at 7:05 am

      Thanks Donna, I thought so too. I love this time of year!


Leave a Reply

