Black and White Warbler

I can’t even begin to tell you how excited I was on Wednesday this week when about 8 different warblers showed up to my backyard. I was able to get quite a few shots of this Black and White Warbler which has eluded me in the years past.  Needless to say, it was a VERY exciting day for me. I’m lucky enough that these small birds come down to our pond and birdbaths to drink and bathe, otherwise I doubt I’d be able to catch them high in the tree canopy. I pray that these little birds spend a couple of weeks here before moving on. I hope to show more warbler pictures now that they have arrived.

6 Comments

  1. May 8, 2012 at 7:07 pm

    What a cool black & white warbler, I’ve never seen one before. So happy for you to see him too and I love the shot, perfect!

  2. jkgphotos said,

    May 8, 2012 at 10:08 pm

    Thanks again Donna. This year he made his presents known so I could really get a good view of him. Years past they’ve always stayed high in the tree canopy, so this was a thrill for me as well. So glad you liked it!

  3. nimmychacko said,

    May 9, 2012 at 9:56 pm

    Really nice. I’m interested in bird photography myself. Unfortunately, the only birds I get to see in my city are crows or ravens.

    • jkgphotos said,

      May 10, 2012 at 5:40 am

      So glad you enjoy the bird photographs. Maybe going to a park or out in the country would help you find other varieties of birds. Patience is a big part of my photographing birds, but my backyard is really suited to bring them down close so I can capture these beauties. Good luck with your photography and hope you’ll stop by again and visit my site.

  4. May 14, 2012 at 10:46 am

    These warblers are quite the acrobats, I see them hanging off of tree limbs like nuthatches!


Leave a Reply

