Happy Mothers Day!

Northern Parula

This is a Northern Parula and another favorite warbler that comes through our yard at springtime. This small bird hung around only a couple of days, but I was able to see him several times and it’s always a plus when I get to photograph them. This little guy is sitting on an angel statue that I have in honor of my Mom and Dad, so it seemed somewhat appropriate to put this photo up today on my blog.  Happy Mother’s Day to all of you wonderful Mother’s out there.

2 Comments

  1. May 14, 2012 at 10:39 am

    What a wonderful shot! The Parula is almost posing for the picture 🙂 I’ve got a few shots of Parulas out in the field but they tend to be shots of them from underneath while they search the tree canopy for insects.

    • jkgphotos said,

      May 14, 2012 at 4:01 pm

      Our tree canopy is full now, so I’m thrilled they come down to pose for me. We also have a lot of plants low for them to find their insects.


Leave a Reply

