Black-throated Green Warbler

Black-throated Green Warbler

Each day this Spring when I sit outside and see all the birds come visit the pond and birdbaths I pick one bird for my “bird of the day” and this was the bird I picked that certain day, a Black-throated Green Warbler. It seems no matter where I looked on this day I was able to capture this bird through my camera lens. It’s rather funny, but I rarely see the female warblers, except for the Yellow-rumped warbler, because they are so dull looking compared to their male counterparts. I wonder if I’ve ever seen the female Black-throated warbler, but I’d like to think I have but just didn’t notice. I’m just thrilled that this year, I was able to see this warbler several times up close and personal.

7 Comments

  1. May 14, 2012 at 9:49 am

    What colorful birds you have in your backyard this time of year Joleen! I’m enjoying all of them very much. It must be so much fun seeing the flash of so many different colors at times!

    • jkgphotos said,

      May 14, 2012 at 4:12 pm

      Donna, like you love your Osprey’s I go crazy this time of year when the warblers come through. So glad you enjoy the photos.

  2. May 14, 2012 at 10:41 am

    That’s a gorgeous warbler! I’ve heard them passing through on my walks outside this month. Excellent photo Joleen!

  3. jkgphotos said,

    May 14, 2012 at 3:58 pm

    So glad you liked it!

  4. htdphotos said,

    May 22, 2012 at 5:06 am

    nice, great shot!

  5. May 31, 2012 at 2:05 pm

    Love these birds- they have a distinctive song!

    • jkgphotos said,

      June 1, 2012 at 5:16 am

      Thanks, I only wish they would stay a little longer. Already, I’m looking forward to the next spring migration.


Leave a Reply

