Hello Handsome!

Male American Redstart

Last year I was lucky enough to get a good photo of the female American Redstart. This year the “Mr.” posed nicely for me. These little birds are easily spotted when up in the tree tops as to their bold coloring. Most of the warbler type birds have left our yard, for the time being, but I did see a female Redstart visit yesterday to our birdbath. It is always a treat to see these little birds come in to our yard. It sure makes this time of year very special.

8 Comments

  1. Cynthia Weege said,

    June 5, 2012 at 9:26 am

    wonderful to see you today Joleen. I love your pictures! Cindy

    • jkgphotos said,

      June 5, 2012 at 10:11 am

      Cindy, it was wonderful to see you as well. So happy you like my blog, it’s always wonderful to hear such nice feedback. Stop by anytime when your out for a walk, I’m always in the backyard now either on the patio or porch.

      • June 5, 2012 at 1:01 pm

        I would love to—don’t need a dog to take a walk but I sure miss mine who was with me for so much of my life–18 years! Glad always to talk to those who feel the same. Someday there’ll be another, and if there is for you, I petsit all over for free! (Tell your husband to attend that event and “foster” a greyhound ) ;D
        My neighbor & I have rescued some feral cats; I have one giant Maine Coon AND a cockatiel right now so it’s a weird household, but hope there’s a dog sometime in the future. I live vicariously through my neighbors’ dogs. But the BIRDS! I’m thrilled with your pictures. You have a remarkable eye and I hope I figured out how to get your latest notices! Cindy

  2. jkgphotos said,

    June 5, 2012 at 2:26 pm

    Cindy, you should be able to go under “email subscriptions” and sign up to receive the updates. It is off to the left of the screen under “pages” and above “archives”. Let me know if you succeed. Also, I will tell Bruce about petsitting. That would be awesome, so maybe I can get him to go check out the greyhounds. Again, super seeing you!

  3. June 11, 2012 at 5:00 pm

    This handsome guy posed very nicely for your photo!

    • jkgphotos said,

      June 11, 2012 at 5:20 pm

      He really did, didn’t he….I sure got lucky that day. Thanks for your comment.

  4. June 24, 2012 at 5:28 pm

    Superb shot, so perfect!

    • jkgphotos said,

      June 24, 2012 at 5:58 pm

      Thanks Donna, that’s quite a compliment coming from you!


Leave a Reply

