Little Dude..

Ruby-crowned kinglet

I’m sure this little Ruby-crowned kinglet was happy to be on the outside of this cage. Rarely do I get a chance to see this bird perch for more than a couple of seconds and he appeared on our “live trap” to evidently take a little rest and have a look-see around our yard.  These are one of the lst birds I see in the Springtime along with the Yellow-rumped warblers. I think for the most part, our migratory birds have headed South for the winter, but that won’t stop me from sitting out a bit this morning to see what I can see. I plan to soak up the sunny weather as much as I can before the snow decides to show up. Enjoy your Sunday everyone.

4 Comments

  1. November 5, 2012 at 2:05 pm

    I like these energetic little birds 🙂

  2. November 7, 2012 at 6:11 pm

    aww how sweet.


Leave a Reply

