Keeping an Eye on Us..

Red Tailed Hawk

It’s as if he’s saying “Who you looking at?”. While I was looking out our windows this beautiful hawk flew through the yard and then perched on a limb. These raptors still take my breath away when I see them up close. Luckily for me, he perched on this branch for well over a half hour. Our songbirds happily went on with feeding at our feeders as this hawk was probably waiting to see a squirrel or rabbit come out of it’s hiding place. I’m just grateful I was able to view him for so long. Please come back as often as you want, your always welcome in our yard.

3 Comments

  1. June Jenkins said,

    November 21, 2012 at 10:06 pm

    He is beautiful and is welcome here anytime. We will leave him alone while staring at him until we are too tired! We do have some of the Raptors stop by fairly freauently and are successful at securing meals on a regular basis. Four Robins came by yesterday..I think they may be the family that had a nest in one of our Maple trees in the front yard. I have seen them year round but it always surprises me and its not on a daily basis.

  2. jkgphotos said,

    November 21, 2012 at 10:15 pm

    I know what you mean June….I love the raptors and I also welcome them anytime in our yard.

  3. December 4, 2012 at 11:44 am

    What a magnificent bird, Joleen- glad you took its picture!


Leave a Reply

