Beautiful Bluebird

Bluebird

Bluebird

I took this photo of a Bluebird a few years ago while visiting Rose Lake in the Spring. I am SO ready for springtime that my posts, for a time, will probably reflect what I’m feeling now. We are getting closer to that time of year and I’m looking forward to seeing the birds migrating through the yard and surrounding areas. We are expecting somewhat of a major snowstorm by the end of next week (YUCK), but I do remember last Spring during a snowstorm some Robins showed up. That’s when I know we’ve truly turned the corner when I’ve seen my lst Robin of the year.

6 Comments

  1. Sue Aucremann said,

    February 15, 2013 at 12:29 pm

    So looking forward to Spring and that Robin picture.

  2. February 20, 2013 at 8:20 pm

    Lovely bluebird, they are such a joy to see. Seen a robin yet? 🙂

    • jkgphotos said,

      February 20, 2013 at 8:38 pm

      Thanks Donna, but I’ve not seen my lst Robin yet and I’m very anxious for them to appear. I’m so ready for Spring and here we have another snow storm coming tomorrow 😦

  3. March 2, 2013 at 12:09 pm

    I’m totally ready for spring here!


Leave a Reply

