The Object of His Desire…

Female Hooded Merganser

Female Hooded Merganser

Here is the female Hooded Merganser (soon to be the Mrs.) that is being chased by that handsome male merganser. She’s showing she can be attractive as well with her crest displayed. I wish I could have gotten closer photos of these two ducks, but they do not like having their pictures taken. I’m happy I was able to see them again this year. I did a lot of sneaking up on them. Our lakes are finally opening up now, so they may find a different area to fish, but maybe I’ll still be able to see a few in the lagoons. I hope everyone keeps an eye out when driving by the lakes and lagoons that you may see some beautiful ducks migrating through.

Leave a Reply

