White-throated Sparrow

Warbler Time - Earth Day 149-2

Sparrows are usually hard for me to identify sometimes, but this one was easy. A bright white throat and the yellow markings on each side of his beak makes it easy for me. Spring is upon us now and the migrants are arriving. Each day there seems to be a new bird arriving in our yard. I’m out early in the morning and come back in the house late in the afternoon. I’m always afraid I’ll miss something, so I make the most of each day. Enjoy, and happy birding everyone!

4 Comments

  1. Bill Lambert said,

    April 28, 2013 at 5:04 pm

    I saw two of these in my front yard today. There are several kinds of sparrows hanging around here. Unfortunately the English sparrows are the only ones in my bird houses.

  2. jkgphotos said,

    April 28, 2013 at 5:38 pm

    We had some Fox Sparrows here a few days ago and now the Chipping Sparrows are here. They are such cute little birds.

  3. April 28, 2013 at 6:25 pm

    The white-throated sparrows arrived in our yard last week. Now that I wake up to their cute whistle every morning I can finally let myself believe that spring has finally arrived.

    • jkgphotos said,

      April 28, 2013 at 6:36 pm

      I so enjoy hearing them too Anita, even if it is early in the morning.


Leave a Reply

