I LOVE Warbler’s!!

Cape May Warbler

Cape May Warbler

Seriously, who doesn’t fall in love with these amazing little birds. I hadn’t seen this particular warbler, a Cape May in a few years, so you can imagine my delight when he came into our yard yesterday. He didn’t show up just once, but many times. It’s been a very busy couple of days with different warblers showing up to our pond and birdbaths. Yesterday, I had so many Yellow-rumped warblers at the water features I could barely get my camera fixed on them as they were so close and I had my 300 mm lens on.  A rainy cold day today, but I’m sure I’ll be back outside or peering through the windows. Whatever I have to do to see these beautiful birds. Happy birding everyone!!

Leave a Reply

