Happy Mothers Day!

Gray-cheeked Thrush

Gray-cheeked Thrush

I needed a little help identifying this thrush from the Wisconsin Birding group on Facebook. I wasn’t sure if I had a Swainson’s Thrush or a Veery due to the buffy color of this bird. Wrong on both counts as I was told it was a Gray-cheeked Thrush. I’m so glad we have knowledgable birders who can help. I know it’s Mother’s Day today, and unfortunately I didn’t have a nest with babies in it or a Mama bird feeding them, but I hope this picture will do. I do hope all you Mother’s out there enjoy your day! I know I will…..I’m heading out to the backyard to bird watch!

2 Comments

  1. Bill Lambert said,

    May 12, 2013 at 2:25 pm

    There were two of them in my bird feeder today and now I know what they are. Thanks.


Leave a Reply

