Grape Jelly is my Favorite!

male Baltimore Oriole

male Baltimore Oriole

I have had so many Baltimore Orioles visiting our yard in the last week. They’ve been singing in the tree tops and I hadn’t realized how pretty their sound is. I guess I was used to just hearing then “chatter” to one another. It’s been fun watching as many as five line up for the jelly dish. The poor orange doesn’t seem to get touched when they have the jelly to gobble down, but that’s okay, sometimes the finches enjoy the orange. I’m happy to say these birds stay around all summer long and it’s fun to watch the “little ones” come to the feeder after they have left the nest. Happy birding everyone!

4 Comments

  1. davidcabedo said,

    May 16, 2013 at 7:00 am

    Very beautiful bird and excellent shot !

    • jkgphotos said,

      May 16, 2013 at 9:21 am

      David, thank you so much for your kind words. Back out to the yard now and hope to capture some more nice shots of my birds.

  2. Bill Lambert said,

    May 16, 2013 at 7:19 am

    Colleen has been hopping to see one of these. Now I know what I can do with the grape jam that didn’t take. Pretty picture.

    • jkgphotos said,

      May 16, 2013 at 9:19 am

      They are all over the place. I know Nelson has seen quite a few. Not to worry still, we’re using the generic grape jelly, not your batch!


Leave a Reply

