Chestnut-sided warbler

Chestnut-sided warbler

Chestnut-sided warbler

Another cute warbler visiting our pond in our yard this springtime. There are still a few warblers that I’ve either missed coming through the yard or they by passed us all together. Thankfully, this Chestnut-sided warbler came back. The Wisconsin Birding group on FB has still been actively seeing different warblers around the area, but I’m afraid I haven’t gotten out of my yard to go seeking them. I like to let them come to me so I can get a nice close-up of them when they come down from feeding and need a drink or bath. I’m sure we still have a few around, but the weather has not been cooperating and I’ve been busy. Hopefully sometime this weekend I’ll get out to see what’s still around. Have a good day, enjoy the Memorial Day weekend and happy birding!

2 Comments

  1. Bill said,

    May 25, 2013 at 1:30 pm

    That’s a beauty. I haven’t seen one of those.

    • jkgphotos said,

      May 25, 2013 at 1:37 pm

      He’s back this afternoon too, just landing in my viburnum bush right now! Glad you like him. Saw a Wilson’s warbler earlier today, first of year, now if he’d come back to let me take a pic I’d be very happy.


Leave a Reply

