Red-bellied Woodpecker

Red-bellied Woodpecker

Red-bellied Woodpecker

I guess I’m getting a little lazy posting to my blog. I have the bird photos, but I haven’t been taking many pictures lately as the warblers have headed north and the mosquitos have made their way into the yard. More insects for the birds to eat as far as I’m concerned. Anyway…..I love this capture of this woodpecker who is here year round. I can always count on him coming by and hitting the feeders and the suet feeder. He’s still very cool to see fly in and out. A pretty impressive bird as far as I’m concerned. Now, I would LOVE to see and photograph the Red-headed Woodpecker that has been spoted in our neighborhood. You can be sure I’ll post that photo right away, if and when I get it. Happy birding everyone!

5 Comments

  1. June 24, 2013 at 5:16 pm

    Beautiful photo, Joleen! And the challenge is on, can’t wait to see the red-headed woodpecker when you capture him! 🙂

  2. July 6, 2013 at 2:41 pm

    That’s a gorgeous photo Joleen!

    I wish spring lasted longer…

  3. jkgphotos said,

    July 6, 2013 at 2:49 pm

    Thank you Tracy!

  4. August 2, 2013 at 7:06 am

    great shot!


Leave a Reply

