Bambi is Here!

Baby Fawn

Baby Fawn

I know it’s been awhile since I’ve posted, but summer activities are upon us and my spring migratory birds have come and gone, not to mention, the mosquitos have overtaken the backyard. Non the less, our next door neighbor, David, called me over to see the newest pair of baby fawns that make their home in his backyard. I grabbed my camera and away I went. I can’t tell you how cute it was to watch these two play and jump around with their Mama close by. The migratory birds may have come and gone but we do have other wildlife to enjoy during the season. The other morning I watched as Mama and her two fawns walked down the street and turned into Davids yard. Mama stood up by the street and her little ones headed down around the side of the house to the backyard to have their nap where they would be safe. Again it’s wonderful to see these cute little ones and other fawns walking around the neighborhood. Enjoy your day.

5 Comments

  1. July 21, 2013 at 8:14 pm

    Sweet baby, what fun to watch them play! Enjoy your summer Joleen!

  2. August 2, 2013 at 7:06 am

    awww how wonderful!! sweet shot. 🙂

    • jkgphotos said,

      August 2, 2013 at 5:14 pm

      Thanks Sheila, what a cutie, but I haven’t seen them in awhile. Hopefully they are both okay..

  3. September 18, 2013 at 8:44 am

    A lovely creature- your backyard is a wildlife sanctuary, Joleen!

  4. jkgphotos said,

    September 18, 2013 at 8:45 am

    I sometimes have to pinch myself but we love it, thanks!


Leave a Reply

