The Color of the Season

Male Cardinal

I CAN’T believe I haven’t posted since Oct. 29, but that’s me during the winter season. Hope you are all still sticking with my blog when I do post.

To me this red cardinal against the backdrop of the green pine and snow spells out Holiday Season! I was fortunate to get a pretty focused picture of this beautiful cardinal through the kitchen window one snowy day. The only thing that would have added to it is if his mate was sitting on the branch right next to him. Maybe next time….Something tells me we will be seeing many more snowfalls before the winter season comes to an end. Enjoy your day and Happy Birding All!

 

8 Comments

  1. Michael56j said,

    December 16, 2013 at 10:55 am

    Beautiful, and well captured.

  2. December 16, 2013 at 3:00 pm

    wow! lovely shot Joleen!

  3. jkgphotos said,

    December 16, 2013 at 3:09 pm

    Thanks Sheila, may just be next years Xmas card 😊.

  4. December 17, 2013 at 9:03 am

    Great seasonal picture Joleen! 🙂 Happy Holidays!

    • jkgphotos said,

      December 17, 2013 at 9:08 am

      Thanks Tracy, my thoughts exactly! Happy Holidays to you as well!

  5. January 1, 2014 at 4:14 pm

    Gorgeous holiday shot for sure! I love the cardinals’ contrast in the winter scenery.

    • jkgphotos said,

      January 1, 2014 at 4:24 pm

      Thanks, I had a lot of compliments on this one….may have to make this my Christmas card this year.


Leave a Reply

