Hope Your Holidays are Merry!

Blue Jay

 

I put out this peanut wreath for the birds and within about 1 1/2 hours, the Blue Jays have come and grabbed every last peanut! That’s what it’s there for though, right? I think these guys hoard more than they eat right away, but with the snowfall we’ve been having, I think they are pretty smart to do that.  Finally, we had some Tufted Titmice and Downy Woodpeckers come to visit and enjoy the peanut feast yesterday.  I really enjoy my new feeder and I’m happy the birds do to. Merry Christmas to all and to all my birdy friends!

8 Comments

  1. December 23, 2013 at 4:21 pm

    Great picture of the flying blue piglet, Joleen 😉 Merry Christmas!

    • jkgphotos said,

      December 23, 2013 at 4:23 pm

      Ha! Thanks Tracy and you have a great Christmas too!

  2. December 25, 2013 at 8:01 am

    that’s really cool… have a very Merry Christmas and a wonderful 2014, Joleen!

  3. January 1, 2014 at 4:12 pm

    Hope you holidays were merry, Joleen! Great shot!

  4. Steve Wetzel said,

    February 24, 2014 at 10:00 am

    I am so glad I found this blog. Keep up posting good photos Joleen!

    • jkgphotos said,

      February 24, 2014 at 10:03 am

      Thanks Steve….I’m afraid I let it lapse during the winter months, but once the spring migration comes I’m out on the patio daily, camera in hand, and clicking away. Glad your enjoying the blog.


Leave a Reply

