My First Warbler of the Season!!

Yellow-rumped Warbler

It’s the Yellow-rumped Warbler and he’s usually the first to show up. Can’t tell you how happy that makes me feel. The only other warbler I’ve seen is the Pine Warbler, but I wasn’t able to get a photo of that little bird. Our weather has been just horrible for the past week…..nothing but clouds, rain and COLD weather. I haven’t been outside at all, so I may have missed some other migrants that might have come through. Our temperatures are suppose to climb the end of this week and the sun is once again suppose to shine, so let’s keep our fingers crossed and hope that we have a large influx of warblers coming to visit. I know where I’ll be……sitting outside and patiently waiting. Happy Birding Everyone!!

11 Comments

  1. Rajiv said,

    May 1, 2014 at 8:54 am

    Nice capture

  2. May 1, 2014 at 12:00 pm

    And isn’t he a fine looking Warbler! 🙂 Looking forward to your showing us his buddies as they continue to arrive!

  3. jkgphotos said,

    May 1, 2014 at 12:02 pm

    Thanks Donna, now if the weather will cooperate I’ll be posting more photos….fingers crossed!

  4. Steve Wetzel said,

    May 2, 2014 at 5:14 am

    It’s so fun to see new birds arrive in the spring. Nice shot Joleen!

    • jkgphotos said,

      May 2, 2014 at 7:09 am

      Thanks Steve! Now that the weather will soon cooperate I’ll be planted in the back yard. I hope for many nice bird shots!

  5. May 5, 2014 at 10:56 am

    how pretty – I love your background too.

    • jkgphotos said,

      May 5, 2014 at 11:09 am

      Thanks Sheila, and the birds choosing for the background 😉!

  6. May 5, 2014 at 3:59 pm

    I saw the first spring warbler yesterday at a wildlife park! It was a yellow-rumped juest like this one!:)


Leave a Reply

