Well….Hello Gorgeous!

Nashville Warbler

I love it when my warblers pose for me…….you still have to be quick in order to capture that photo though. This Nashville Warbler did just that for me yesterday. I really love this shot of him. Yesterday was also a BIG birding day in our backyard. I had a “falling out” of birds yesterday. Every where I looked a new warbler arrived, along with a few other small species. It was AWESOME! Anyway, no more time to write, I have to get back out in the yard. Happy Birding Everyone!

4 Comments

  1. May 8, 2014 at 8:43 pm

    Hello gorgeous! I feel your excitement, enjoy the arrivals, Joleen!

    • jkgphotos said,

      May 9, 2014 at 6:46 am

      Spending all day with my birds today, so I’m happy Donna!

  2. May 15, 2014 at 7:51 am

    Oh, an excellent photo- it’s hard to get their little red crest in a shot!

    • jkgphotos said,

      May 15, 2014 at 8:06 am

      Thanks Tracy, these little guys are tough to shoot, but not half as bad as the female Redstart….she’s a pip for fluttering here and there!


Leave a Reply

