Seeing in Black and White!

Black and White Warbler

Again I’m so fortunate that these little birds come through our yard each Spring and come down to our pond and birdbaths so this woman can enjoy them close up! I still get excited each morning to see what comes by next. Here is a pretty Black and White Warbler…..even a lay person might have figured what this one’s name was.

Hoping all of you Moms out there have a wonderful Mother’s Day. I’ll be birding again in our yard and getting together with family later to celebrate. Happy Birding Everyone!!

4 Comments

  1. May 12, 2014 at 1:37 pm

    You are truly lucky, he is gorgeous. I love the markings. At the moment in autumn I get a visit from two male red robins, same guys as last year. I adore watching them.

  2. May 15, 2014 at 7:50 am

    Always great to see these birds- they climb around on trees like Nuthatches. I’m sure they appreciate your birdbath, Joleen!

    • jkgphotos said,

      May 15, 2014 at 8:08 am

      Thanks, now if I could get the Blackpoll warbler to come down close!


Leave a Reply

