What a Treat!!

Bay-breasted warbler

This is why I love to watch birds…..when that “new” bird species comes into the yard and also happens to be a warbler, what more could you ask for! Here is a Bay-breasted Warbler and a beauty he is! I’ve been fortunate to see him a few times in the yard, but so far this is the only clear photo I’ve been able to get. Now that I’ve said that, I hope he comes in close again and I can get that close up capture. Keep your fingers crossed everyone and Happy Birding!

9 Comments

  1. Ann Aswegan said,

    May 19, 2014 at 9:42 am

    Craig may have seen one of these beautiful birds yesterday in our backyard. Thanks for sending that lovely photo.

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

    • jkgphotos said,

      May 19, 2014 at 9:53 am

      It’s so wonderful to hear from you (my #1 fan), it’s been awhile! Hope all is well and I’m sure your enjoying being grandparents, but I haven’t seen any new photos on FB of lately of Quinn, so get busy! Say hi to Craig for me!

  2. May 19, 2014 at 11:58 am

    wow! You’ve been lucky to see five different species of warblers so far Iv’e only seen three! The yellow warbler,yellow-rumped,and the black and white.

  3. May 19, 2014 at 2:12 pm

    I know the feeling! What a beauty he is, I hope you get to see more of him! Happy birding, Joleen. 🙂

  4. judysbirds said,

    May 19, 2014 at 7:30 pm

    What a handsome little bird. Great job getting the shot, and keep looking for that ‘perfect’ photo you want!! You’ll get it!


Leave a Reply

