It’s Golden Around the Yard!

Golden-winged warbler

This has been a great spring bringing many different warblers to our backyard. This Golden-winged Warbler has been hanging around for several days and he makes me very happy! It’s fun when you can spy these little guys when hunting for insects and you really get a feel for their size when they catch a bug and begin to devour it. Thankfully, then they get thirsty and come down to our pond and birdbath to quench their thirst. Well, I’m back at it again today……heading out early to see what I can see. Happy Birding Everyone!

5 Comments

  1. judysbirds said,

    May 21, 2014 at 6:08 am

    What a beautiful photo! I have yet to see one of these brightly ornamented little warblers. I’d love to find one out and about during this migration season!!

  2. jkgphotos said,

    May 21, 2014 at 6:54 am

    Thanks Judy! Yesterday a Wilson’s Warbler came through and I became so giddy! It was a FOY, but it’s been a few years since he’s graced our yard. Same with the Canada Warbler….photos to share later!

  3. talain45 said,

    May 21, 2014 at 9:38 am

    Lovely, I have not seen one of these in years. We had them in our area one summer back in the late80’s, a nesting pair by my parents home. I’ve been look for them to return ever since. A very nice image of one, Thank you, Michael 🙂

    • jkgphotos said,

      May 21, 2014 at 3:02 pm

      I’m so glad you enjoyed him Michael! I’m thrilled that I’ve seen this particular warbler come through the last few years. I just can’t seem to get enough of these guys!

  4. May 25, 2014 at 7:17 am

    wow! that’s one pretty bird. great catch.


Leave a Reply

