Hello Mr. Wilson!

Wilson's Warbler

Maybe not the best photo of this warbler, known as a Wilson’s Warbler, but he’s pretty much olive coloring above and yellow below with a black cap. This is only the 2nd time I’ve had this bird visit my yard when I was able to view him.  Yep, I got excited to see him again. I sat outside for most of the day yesterday and I spotted only two warblers. I’m sad to say they most definitely are onto their breeding grounds. Oh well, I have fall to look forward to when they return, but then they aren’t in their breeding plumage and tougher to tell what breed I’m looking at. For now though, Happy Birding Everyone!

2 Comments

  1. May 25, 2014 at 7:16 am

    wonderful image, Joleen!


Leave a Reply

