Oh Canada, Oh Canada!

Canada Warbler

Here is a shot of the Canada Warbler. I always think of this bird with the black pearl necklace. He is really a very striking bird and I’m thrilled he showed up this year after being absent for the past couple of migrations. I got some really nice captures of this little guy bathing in our pond and made me realize I’ll have to do a bird bath theme and print some photos. It is sad now that the majority of these birds have left, but I still keep my eyes peeled looking for them flitting here and there in the tree tops. Now that the tree canopy is filled out now, I’ll have to wait for them to come down for their drink or bath to get that close up look. Happy Birding Everyone!

4 Comments

  1. judysbirds said,

    May 27, 2014 at 5:19 pm

    I really wanted to see one of these beauties this spring, but no luck so far!! So glad you got to see them, and to photograph them.

    • jkgphotos said,

      May 27, 2014 at 5:43 pm

      Thanks Judy, it was a special treat to see this warbler this year.

  2. May 28, 2014 at 11:50 am

    What a little cutie! Great shot, Joleen! 🙂


Leave a Reply

