Philadelphia Vireo

Philadelphia Vireo

I guess I’m just lucky when these Vireo’s come down to the pond instead of hanging around in the tree tops, or rather I’m lucky enough to be in the right place at the right time. Either way, this Philadelphia gave me a “hey, look at me” look and snap went the shutter, gotcha! I believe I’ve had other vireo’s besides this one, the Warbling vireo and the Red-eyed vireo, but I’m still learning. Hopefully next time they all come through I’ll capture another variety. Till then, Happy Birding Everyone!

6 Comments

  1. Rajiv said,

    June 6, 2014 at 9:20 am

    Lovely

  2. June 9, 2014 at 1:56 am

    Joleen he is too sweet, I love when they do that, almost like as if they are saying come and adore me…and I do. Love my bird hit here every week.

  3. June 22, 2014 at 3:08 pm

    Not something you see every day!

    • jkgphotos said,

      June 22, 2014 at 3:26 pm

      I was very excited to capture a shot of this Vireo as well!


Leave a Reply

