American Robin

American Robin

I realize I’ve been gone for quite awhile, but that’s what happens when you get a full knee replacement. Surgery went well and I’m fast on the road to recovery. I finally felt good enough, energywise, to get out in our yard with the camera. Sorry for my absence, but then I never was one for daily posts. I go with the flow, so to speak.

The Fall migration has been well underway and there are Robins galore all over our yard, much heavier than during the summertime. They still make for a nice photo though, but they definitely empty out the birdbath in record time. There are times I sit out in the yard and I feel I’ll be dive bombed by all the bird activity flying around the pond. I realize that the migration is winding down, but get out there and keep your eyes peeled to see what you can see. In the meantime, Happy Birding Everyone!

11 Comments

  1. Maya said,

    October 24, 2014 at 7:35 am

    Good to see you back and sharing your birds with us! Glad to hear that the surgery went well and that you’re on the mend 🙂

  2. October 24, 2014 at 1:57 pm

    Its a long recovery Joleen hope you are healing well. Nice to see you back. I always enjoy what you have to share. Kath.

    • jkgphotos said,

      October 24, 2014 at 2:00 pm

      Thank you so much Kath! As you know I’m a huge fan of yours and your families talent!

  3. Steve Wetzel said,

    October 24, 2014 at 3:55 pm

    Nice photo, I was missing seeing your bird photographs. Glad you are back to sharing them.

  4. October 25, 2014 at 6:12 am

    great to see your blog, Joleen! I hope your knee heals quickly and will be better than ever once it has! 🙂

  5. October 26, 2014 at 10:27 am

    Welcome back! 🙂

  6. February 5, 2015 at 8:07 pm

    Hi Joleen, I’m way late on this comment, but certainly glad to catch up with you. Hope all is still well with your knee! 🙂


Leave a Reply

