Fall Hermit Thrush

Hermit Thrush

I haven’t seen any Hermit Thrushes lately, but they could still be around. We are still going through a big migration with many flocks of Red-winged Blackbirds coming through the yard. Still have LOTS of Robins hanging around as well and I’ve noticed a large increase in American Goldfinches. The goldfinches are really going through the niger seed, but I do mix it with other finch seed which they seem to like. I’m certainly enjoying the Tufted Titmice that come to the kitchen window feeder. They are so fun to watch. Until my next post Happy Birding Everyone!!

6 Comments

  1. November 3, 2014 at 1:11 pm

    Joleen your place sounds like my kind of yard. Kath.

  2. Maya said,

    November 4, 2014 at 8:11 am

    One of my favorite birds! I had a Hermit Thrush on my property in Fairbanks and its haunting song is deeply connected with a sense of “home”.

    • jkgphotos said,

      November 4, 2014 at 8:16 am

      Thanks Maya, I’m so happy you enjoyed the photo and that it brought back happy memories!

  3. December 11, 2014 at 5:15 pm

    What a fantastic photo Joleen!


Leave a Reply

