Better Look Fast…

Black-throated Green Warbler

I doubt there are any warblers left that will be coming through my yard till next Spring, so I thought I’d post this Black-throated Green Warbler that visited my yard a few weeks ago so that we can all remember them until they come back through next year. These are the little birds that I so miss during our LONG winter months. Today, the National Weather Service is saying that the Madison area will probably get it’s first measurable snowfall next Monday, possibly around 4 inches. I’m definitely NOT ready for this weather! But until then…..Happy Birding Everyone!!

6 Comments

  1. November 7, 2014 at 12:46 pm

    Snow, wow we never get it but I am sure when it comes it is both an amazing and a challenging experience. Love the beautiful bird. I am having trouble trying to capture the smaller ones as they are so fast Joleen. I am after a blue wren, he does hang around the farm but man is he busy and quick moving.

    • jkgphotos said,

      November 7, 2014 at 12:59 pm

      I completely understand Kath when trying to capture these small birds. The just never seem to perch. Sometimes I get lucky. As far as the snow goes…..there are times it’s beautiful, but then it gets old really fast. Count your blessings you don’t have to deal with it.

  2. November 9, 2014 at 2:03 pm

    pretty little guy! let’s hope this winter is a short and mild one!! 🙂 we can hope..

  3. December 11, 2014 at 5:14 pm

    I like these birds! They’re easier to spot than the typical warbler moving through the woods- in my experience, anyway!

    • jkgphotos said,

      December 11, 2014 at 6:28 pm

      I had an abundance of these little birds this year. It was great!

  4. February 5, 2015 at 8:10 pm

    I love your warblers, and try to learn their names and differences with your blog. Looking forward to their return and sharing your excitement! 🙂


Leave a Reply

